WNT verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten.
Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Werde Pro Cycling Fan

Simmonds and Grinczer lead the team at GP de Plouay

25/08/2017

The next round of the UCI Women’s World Tour, will see the team take to the start of our 4th UCI WWT race of 2017, Grand Prix de Plouay, for the first time in our racing history. The last Classic of the season will see riders tackle a gruelling 121.5km route including 4 laps of a 26.9km circuit and a final circuit of 13.9km.

 

On the Saturday 26th August, the race will get underway at 13.40 CET (12.40 BST) and will be broadcast LIVE from 15.15 CET (14.15 BST) on French TV, Antenne 2 and France 3 as well as on the Eurosport Player.

 

Our six riders, Hayley Simmonds, Becca Carter, Gabriella Shaw, Anna Badegruber, Eileen Roe and Natalie Grinczer will face two main climbs, Côte du Lezot and Côte du Ty Marrec with the latter being the hardest on paper.

 

With the race known for its never-ending attacks, the 5 ascents of these two climbs and the undulating terrain throughout will most probably whittle the peloton down to a small group towards the finish, with our key climbers Natalie Grinczer and Hayley Simmonds ready to take on the challenge. Simmonds proved her exceptional climbing abilities at last month’s Lotto Thüringen Ladies Tour attacking on the last climb of the day, managing to hold off the peloton to win solo.

 

If you’re unable to watch LIVE you can follow the race on Twitter via the hashtag #GPPlouay or #UCIWWT.

 

 

News